Skip to content

Stuff That I Wish I’d Created (Pt. 1)

03/21/2011

1) Calvin and Hobbes

I’m not really into comic strips. In fact, the only time I would really look at the funny pages in the newspaper growing up was when I was bored out of my mind… and the funny pages weren’t much of a cure either.

But Calvin and Hobbes was pure genius. Other comic strips, like Family Circus and Peanuts, tried to satirize childhood. But Family Circus was always too cute to be very funny and Peanuts kids took life so seriously all the time. Snoopy was the only character that really enjoyed himself. But Calvin was both believable as a kid and exaggerated enough to be REALLY funny. I was never such an insane, morbidly imaginative, ADHD maniac as Calvin was, but somehow I felt like I could identify with him.

But my favorite part of Calvin and Hobbes was the snowmen strips. If we got more snow where I live, I would build these. Enjoy!

From → General Moogily

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

