Skip to content

My Precious Boy

01/28/2011

There is nothing in the world more amazing to me than my son. I can be totally engrossed in my work, enjoying what I’m doing, feeling good about the progress I’m making on my projects. Then I might see a picture of a father with his little boy on the beach, or something, and suddenly I miss my son and feel almost guilty for being at work instead of spending time with him.

This is the boy that I see for only twenty minutes every morning before work and only an hour or two after I get home, before he goes to sleep:

I can’t believe he’s mine. He’s the most precious boy I’ve ever seen. I know all fathers must feel this way. But I can’t help it. I am a proud daddy.

But the reason I am writing all this is that a video has made me miss my son today, and mourn the fact that he’ll grow up some day. Some guy made this video of his boy, set to one of my favorite Ben Folds songs. It gets me all choked up.

 

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment